Alan and Staff

About Alan

Founder & Owner of Perry’s Emporium
Alan has been in the jewelry business for over 35 years, and says he still doesn’t get tired of coming to work. Alan’s passion for jewelry began at the age of 16, when his brother, Ernie, helped him land a job at “The Jewel Box” in his hometown of Charlotte. He started by simply polishing, cleaning and engraving. At 17, the baby of six in the Perry family took off to New York City by himself to earn his Graduate Gemologist Degree. Alan spent two years co-managing and appraising for “The Jewel Box” in Panama City, FL, and another two years buying and grading diamonds at “Carlyle” in Greensboro. Then, he decided to return to Charlotte for an opportunity to open his own store, along with two of his brothers. This was the first Perry’s Jewelry Store for the Perry family, which his brother, Ernie, still owns and operates to this day.

After over 10 years of co-ownership with his brothers in Charlotte, Alan moved to the coast to open his own “Perry’s Emporium” inside the Independence Mall in Wilmington in 1991. From there, the store has grown out of the mall into what it is today… the largest jewelry store in Southeastern North Carolina and beyond! “I’m always striving to be #1,” says Alan.

Alan’s Staff

Patrick – Sales Manager
17 years in the jewelry industry
Gemological Institute of America – Accredited Jewelry Professional
Diamond Council of America – Guild Gemologist
Certified Hearts on Fire University Graduate
 
Alyson – Sales Associate
9 years in the jewelry industry
Diamond Council of America – Certified Diamondtologist
Gemological Institute of America Certification in Diamonds and Gemstones Essentials
Certified Hearts on Fire University Graduate
alyson@perrysemporium.com

Anne – Sales Associate
25 years in the jewelry industry
Gemological Institute of America Certification in Diamonds & Diamond Grading
Certified Hearts on Fire University Graduate
anne@perrysemporium.com

Gail – Sales Associate
26 years in the jewelry industry
Diamond Council of America –Certified Diamondtologist
Gemological Institute of America – Graduate Gemologist
gail@perrysemporium.com

Judy – Sales Associate
25 years in the jewelry industry
Gemological Institute of America Certification in Diamonds & Jewelry
Certified Hearts on Fire University Graduate
judy@perrysemporium.com

Wendy– Sales Associate
2 years in the jewelry industry
Certified Hearts on Fire University Graduate
wendy@perrysemporium.com

Lynn– Sales Associate
lynn@perrysemporium.com

Lisa – Administrative Assistant
lisa@perrysemporium.com

Josh – Inventory
4 years in the jewelry industry
Gemological Institute of America Certification in Diamonds & Gemstones
josh@perrysemporium.com

Jordan– Repair Specialist
Jordan@perrysemporium.com

Norman– Gold Buyer

Kaity – Advertising and Marketing Manager
kaity@perrysemporium.com

Paul – Controller
paul@perrysemporium.com

Brittany – Repairs Manager
10 years in the jewelry industry
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Metal Design
Certification in Lapidary Arts
Gemological Institute of America Certification in Diamonds & Gemstones
brittany@perrysemporium.com

Daniel – Repairs Specialist

Leah – Repairs Specialist

Megan – Repairs Specialist

 

Steve – Repairs Specialist

 

 

 

Favorites (0)

Use this space to save the products you like. To add a product here, simply click the   icon.